Re: The Living Word Fellowship, The Walk, John Robert Stevens
Posted by: changedagain ()
Date: November 02, 2023 10:00AM

What does MIW stand for?

I thought I told you that I'm not good with acronyms.

Just venture a guess.

Make it worse?

Where did that come from?

For whatever reason, I was envisioning a TLWF leader counseling a congregant who had experienced a traumatic event.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Reepicheep ()
Date: November 03, 2023 07:11AM

JezTheBelle wrote:

Proverbs 11:9
"With his mouth the godless man would destroy his neighbor, but by knowledge the righteous are delivered"

For once the buggers got it right. It WAS knowledge that delivered us. Not G&M and certainly not some plagiarized "Word" or even "submission." It was knowledge. And we've certainly been delivered.

And about that destroying neighbors part?
Best have a bit of a look in the mirror there, guys. Hypocrisy doesn't mean what you think it does. Apparently, neither does neighbor, Never mind "brother" and "sister."

Oh, Jez, you nailed it! I was just thinking that I should probably look up Proverbs 11:9. And there it is. Boom. I always wondered why a creator would have created people with brains if not to think with them.

Date: November 04, 2023 09:14PM

From May of 2019:

Posted by: larry bobo
Date: May 15, 2019 11:55AM