Current Page: 15 of 85
Re: Richmond Outreach Center
Posted by: wow ()
Date: March 18, 2009 10:03PM

To rrmoderator:

Thats some good preaching brother. This is the spoken truth that is opposite of what you will hear preached at the ROC.
All you here there is "Do as I say"(not as I do), "Don't question things you hear"(don't think for yourself), "I'm just a sinner
saved by grace just like you"(don't expect me, who claims to be called of GOD to pastor a church, to rise above the
fleshly desires of this world...because I don't want to).

Stay Sharp

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: AW Stevens ()
Date: March 23, 2009 09:41AM

<<< Why are you here?
What is the purpose of your posts?
Are you a current member of the ROC?
What is your opinion of the ROC? >>>

I have been frank enough in my posts, and have said that I have been attending the church for several years, that there is a lot of ministry going on at the church, that I am quite concerned (if not outraged) by some things that I have seen and heard recently at the ROC, and by what I have learned in the last couple weeks in this forum, that I am trying to make a decision as to what to do. Most likely it will be to leave the church.

If there is chronic immorality in the leadership, then I don't care how much ministry is going on, I don't want to be in that spiritual atmosphere, as it would be loaded with demons and curses, which would try to afflict anyone who attends there.

In the last week I have met in person two of the former-ROC posters in this thread, and they have generously provided a lot of insight toward helping me make the decision.

I hope that I didn't hit a nerve with the 'independent church' issue, I was just hoping for some discussion about the issue, as I question whether that is the issue here, as I know of a number of such churches that have had decent and honest histories. Denominational churches have their own set of problems.