Landmark and Other LGATs in the Workplace
Posted by: Lucas ()
Date: February 15, 2006 04:03AM

Hello -

I am a journalist working on an article about Landmark Education and LGATs at work. Currently, I'm in search of leads and two types of sources:

- those who have attended Landmark courses (or similar est-themed LGATs) because someone at work suggested or told them to go. (In particular, I'm seeking employees of larger, well-known companies.)

- those who have encountered an est-flavored consultancy at work. (There are a variety of consultancies that use est-like business practices. Generally, they're hired to come in and conduct business seminars that closely resemble The Forum. Their vocabulary, style and message is often indistinguishable from that of est and Landmark.)

If either description sounds familiar, I'd be grateful to hear your story. To contact me, please post a reply or send a private message telling me a bit about yourself and your experience. I'm happy to tell you more about the project, and answer any questions or concerns you may have. If you'd just like to share the details of your story anonymously - or pass on a lead - that's fine, too.

A word about the piece: One of the first questions people ask is whether this will be a "good" piece or a "bad" piece. I hope neither. I'm aiming to write a fair piece. I will be listening to what people have to say, and sharing those voices with readers. If you have an opinion or a story to share, let me know. The more people I hear from, the better the article will be.

Thanks for your time - I appreciate any help you can offer.

Lucas

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: rrmoderator ()
Date: February 15, 2006 04:29AM

I have spoken by phone with this reporter myself personally.

Anyone interested should know that this a very legitimate and professional person.

This an opportunity for you to be heard if you want to share.

Please cooperate in whatevever way you can.

Posted by: Concerned Oz ()