Current Page: 7 of 45
Re: Guru Swami G
Posted by: JRHebert ()
Date: September 16, 2010 09:44AM

Good evening to rrmoderator,

* So don't you know if the donations to "Zen-Way" are tax deductible?

Yes, I think they are...

My knowledge of things is that the non-profit tax ID # is 20-2740009

But this information might be erroneous and/or out of date because I know that some restructuring of the organization was going on for the past month or so.

So GuruG would be the one knowing if this information is correct and up to date or not.

Thank you
& hope this helps

JR

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: indiaspark ()
Date: September 16, 2010 11:04AM

John A. Lobur
Hello,

My name is John A. Lobur and I am a (recently) tenured professor of Classics (Greek and Latin Language and History) at the University of Mississippi (Oxford). I hold a PhD. in Classical Studies from the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor and I have recently published a book on the interaction of culture, ideas and power in the transformation of the Roman government from a republican to imperial system.

Here is an online peer review of this book: [bmcr.brynmawr.edu]

First off, I want to offer Rick Ross my sincere appreciation for this website. Some years ago when I started my spiritual journey in earnest, this website and its plethora of information was priceless in weeding out the false teachers and blemished traditions in my search for a teacher. Because of this site alone, I decided to forgo any interest in Kundalini Yoga (Yogi Bhajan) or Swami Chetananda. When I found Guru SwamiG, she was up front about her early involvement with the Holy Order of Mans, and there was excellent information (such as news articles) here on its flawed founder Father Blighton. . . I also knew she had been involved with ISKON (again, great information here). However I decided that her involvement, limited to a short period of time, and her decisions to leave each organization, allayed my initial concerns