Pages: Previous12
Current Page: 2 of 2
Landmark Education - fear of the unknown?
Posted by: patrick-darcy ()
Date: April 11, 2005 11:00AM

Straight Talk
Hello everyone,
My name is Daniel and I am a recent Landmark Education graduate. I began the education about 5 months ago. I wanted to address to the members on this site their concerns about their loved ones/friends who have taken the course.
From what I have read so far, you are all concerned about cults, brainwashing and manipulation. I understand your concern about the people you care about in your life showing up different, using language that you haven't heard before, and wanting you to register in the Landmark Forum. You all have every right to wonder what the f*#@ is going on - and 'why is this person saying this or acting this way.'

yes, many people completely change their way of being.

Let me first address my opinion about Landmark Education. Everyone has different experiences. In life, we all have different experiences about occurences that happen. We paint a picture about life and our experiences, and it is through language and communication that the listener recreates that experience in their minds.

this is the way u are correct about how it normally is.

One person's experience will be completely different than another person's experience, and their communication about that experience will paint a completely different picture according to how the other person listens to what they have said. My opinion about Landmark Education is that it is an extremely profound and powerful look at how we relate to ourselves and to others.

no u dont. your opinion doesnt mean anything. that is why
u are feeling so good. if all that u say has no meaning then
u could talk forever and not have anything really powerful in
your life. u are though using jargon, that by the way *does*
have meaning.