Current Page: 10 of 10
A dictionary of LEC jargon and thought-stopping cliches?
Posted by: Templar ()
Date: June 10, 2004 06:27AM

Heh, WT didnt have to post more than once in "The Anti Cult Cult" Topic before I knew what he was all about...

Im good... :wink:

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: rrmoderator ()
Date: June 10, 2004 06:35AM

Sorry Warytraveller2, did confuse you with another apologist.

I am Jewish, which is posted at the Ross Institute main page under About Us.

My work has included serving on two national committees for the Union of American Hebrew Congregations, the largest Jewish denomination.

So, yeah I guess people who post here do believe in something, just not EST/Landmark and other groups that appear to hurt people on a steady ongoing basis.

I have been receiving serious complaints about EST/Landmark since 1983. And now receive almost daily complaints.

But most organized religions, support groups, educational seminars, schools, clubs and organizations are benign.

The so-called "cults" and destructive groups listed at the Ross Institute database actually occupy a very small portion of the overall population.

But a small portion is still millions of Americans, and many millions more around the world that fit into the "cult" category.

The relevant issue that defines destructive groups (as previously linked) is not belief, but behavior. And if groups don't hurt people they typically generate very little concern.

EST/Landmark constantly generates complaints, bad press, lawsuits and critical posts on this board.

At best Landmark is a controversial group with a very troubled history.

And unlike the Catholic Church they don't seem to be doing anything about it, except blaming the victims and engaging in constant denial about the inherent problems within their course structure.

Like you, they cite specious polls about satisfied customers. But produce no objective evidence to support their claims.