Landmark: the Possibility of a Class Action Lawsuit
Posted by: ajinajan ()
Date: November 13, 2006 02:48PM

This attorney from Seattle, Washington wrote on a different board that he was representing a client who had a psychotic episode:
[www.factnet.org]

Posted on Monday, November 04, 2002 - 4:32 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am an attorney in Seattle, Washington. I have a client who attended the Landmark Forum 3 day seminar last November. The day after she attended the seminar, she had a psychotic episode, was in 2 car accidents, walked away from the second with her car running and went to the Landmark office where she was screaming and incoherent. The police came and took her to Harborview Medical Center where she was committed for weeks of mental health counseling. She had no history of mental illness.

I am starting a lawsuit against Landmark for damages suffered by my client. I am considering a class action lawsuit for those who have had similar experiences. I am looking for such people. I hope to obtain statements about their experiences with the Landmark Forum. If anyone in this discussion group is interested in submitting their statement, please contact me at: wallstrom@mswjse.com. The statements should be in your own words, starting out with your name and the city or town and country you live in and end with the following:

"I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington and [your home city, state and country] that the foregoing is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. Dated _______________, 2002 and signed at [the city, state and country where you sign it]."

It should be mailed to me at:

Paul Wallstrom
Mosler Schermer Wallstrom Jacobs Sieler & Evezich
One Union Square, Suite 2701
600 University Street
Seattle, Washington 98101-1176
United States of America

You are welcome to contact me at:
(206) 624-7600 Phone
(206) 624-8241 Fax