Pages: Previous12
Current Page: 2 of 2
Re: New to question the Colonel.
Posted by: sistersoap ()
Date: April 01, 2008 12:53PM

EmeraldMyst
If you're REALLY feeling bold, you might want to take a look at this thread in another forum:

[promotional link edited out]

ER, AH, What is on that forum about R.B.Thieme, Jr? or any cults, for that matter? I found mostly skeptics and unbiblical and anti Biblical topics when I checked it out.

If there is really something relevant to this discussion, please post a direct link.

Sistersoap

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/08/2008 09:13PM by rrmoderator.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: sistersoap ()
Date: April 01, 2008 01:47PM

Imjustme
RO7...

I've been studying under Bob Thieme for 37 years, and he has taught me all I know about the Christian life, and I'm profoundly thankful for it. My life is blessed, and I have a wonderful relationship with God, not because I worship Bob Thieme, but because I worship Him. I do, however, attribute my knowledge of God, and my ability to manage my problems, in part to the man who tutored me and showed me the way to stand independently before God.

I am an independent thinker, and always have been, and if Bob Thieme had ever said, or even intimated, that I must adhere to everything he says I would have been gone before he finished the sentence.

The fact is that the man documented every single statement he made about the Bible with detailed exegesis in the original languages and historical background. You know this to be a fact. He doesn't just talk without backing up what he says with, many times, tedious background information and cyphering the Manuscripts in the Greek and Hebrew. What more could a teacher do to provide proof of his logic?