Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
CS with "Mother Church" in Bawston" (purposel
Posted by: ULTAWARE ()
Date: January 30, 2005 12:20PM

Has anyone been asscociated/had other (friend/rel) experience with your (or sig other or "mon ami') employer offering (as a benefit) practitioner services from Christian Science????????? :?:

Thanks...

PAX

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: angiedivey ()
Date: April 10, 2005 04:46PM

Hi,
Yes, my grandmother was a Christian Scientist Practitioner in a tiny Kansas town;, a wonderful woman who kept her thoughts positive. She helped many people with her counseling. They believe, among other things, of "demonstrating" their faith, things such as staying calm and knowing that God is in charge and that most things work together for good through Divine Order.
I am not a Christian Scientist, but I know firsthand they are a very fine organization.
However, I think one must be very highly advanced spiritually to be attracted to their way of thinking. Therefore, if their way of thinking seems foreign to you at this time I would choose another path to God which fits your thinking. Only by searching can you find what is comfortable for you to believe.
Many people who don't understand them think they are a cult but they are not. Mrs Eddy has said, "if you cannot heal yourself; go to a doctor." I have seen that in writing some place, but cannot tell you where. You might want to drop into one of their Christian Science Reading Rooms.
Are you thinking of attending one of their churches?

Posted by: Cosmophilospher ()
Date: April 11, 2005 12:24PM

Christian (Anti)Science is a complete farce, and a total lie.
The damage caused to people, expecially CHILDREN, who are not given medical treatment is beyond belief.

No question, the vast majority of Christian Antiscientists are True Believers, who are deluding themselves, withe Mary Baker Eddy's delusions and outright falsehoods.