More about Chabad
Posted by: richardmgreen ()
Date: April 22, 2007 04:25AM

Saturday, April 21, 2007
I have over 40 years worth of experience in dealing with Chabad Lubavitch. The first Hebrew school after public school program I went to was run by them at the time I was living in Brooklyn as a child in the mid 1960’s. All I have to show for my association with them is failure and problems, one after the other.
I had a failed marriage from a girl I met through the National Committee for the Furtherance of Jewish Education (NCFJE) which is located at 824 Eastern Parkway in Crown Heights, Brooklyn, NY. And I have nothing but emotional scars from my involvement in that movement. It took me over three years to get a divorce from a girl that I was only together with for 4 months, all courtesy of the late Rabbi Menachem Mendel Schneerson and his group of followers. And I have friends who have similar experiences.
Chabad got reinvolved in my life, as my father and his brother went to them to gain “spiritual help” in getting me out of the Ben Yishai cult that I became entrenched in as a teenager. This occurred circa ’77. Chabad itself caused more problems and my father noted that it seemed to be “cult vs. cult.”
When I left Ben Yishai, I simply wanted to go to college and further my education. But my father put Shea Hecht in control of the family and Hecht decided I had to go to Israel and go to yeshiva. I was involved with the absolute worst the Jewish religious world had to offer.
Rabbi Shea Hecht of Chabad Lubavitch wrote a book called Confessions of a Jewish Cultbuster which as readers of Rick Ross’s ant cult forum know, had a story in it that centered around what happened when I got involved with Ben Yishai and what subsequently happened when Chabad was enlisted to get me out. They only drove me further into the cult.