L.A. Lifespring called M.I.T.T.
Posted by: righttofight ()
Date: February 19, 2003 03:29PM

This is an organization that my ex-girlfriend recruited me to join. I took the Basic and Advance training course, but dropped out during the Legacy (Leadership) course because I found they could not answer questions about money, profit orientation and I disliked the inordinate amount of stress they were promising to put on us. I found the techniques in the third level training to be psychologically coercive and specifically the leader or "captain" of the group was also the owner of the company. Someone with no psychological training. A hairdresser by trade with $30,000 to buy the licensing rights for Lifespring for Los Angeles.

This person unfortunately took an unusual interest in my girlfriend because of her personable nature and supportive spirit. When I openly criticized the methods of the training comparing it to a cult, this person began a campaign of questioning my personal relationship with my girlfriend. Through her constant volunteer involvement, they were able to make her feel enough discomfort to distance herself from me. We had a beautiful Christmas together. Troubling signs showed 10 days later after she volunteered for ex’s “graduation” (which was encouraged by the owner) Thirty days later we broke up.

Until I started researching this, I never believed mind control could work. It did not with me. What I discovered is that certain people are more prone than others. She was/is particularly prone because she has a low threshold for stress. Applying high amounts of stress to gain conformity is one of their tactics. Also, she has a rigid personality and low self esteem which pushes her to look for perfect answers or quick fixes in life. As she was exposed to more and more of the training through volunteer work (because she had already graduated she considered it an honor to work for a profit making company for free), her personality became more rigid and petty.