Current Page: 3 of 4
PSI specifics?
Posted by: dwest ()
Date: August 10, 2006 01:51PM

Thank you for taking the time to post all of this experience. I really appreciate it. I have had very little experience with LGATs and you were very helpful in putting me in the room.

Options: ReplyQuote
PSI specifics?
Posted by: Molbro4k ()
Date: August 11, 2006 06:24AM

Wow, you guys actually read through all that? You deserve a medal!

For the last month or so, I hadn't given PSI a whole lot of thought, but recently I've been thinking about it a little more (because I've been posting on here about it). I am hoping to post a brief writeup about day 4 some time soon, because that's the day that they drop some of the heavy bombs, and I'd feel like a bit of a douchebag knowing that there are people out there reading this but not getting my accountings of all 4 days. I reckon I'll also post about the follow-up interview session, and the graduation night.

For now I'll post a little bit more about the after effects:

When I started the Basic, and through its completion, I was very angry with my fiance (then girlfriend).
I felt betrayed by her refusal to tell me anything about it, and I was even angrier when I found out that the things she didn't tell me about weren't some big sinister secret, but were actually these "mostly harmless" things that I had seen at PSI.
The month between the time she attended and I attended were very tense and unpleasant, and a week or so following my attendance of the seminar were very tense as well.
I take responsibility for this; I'm not going to sugar-coat the issue, I can be a real dick to people when I feel like they're betraying me. The way I acted towards her was undeserved, and unexcusable.
We finally came to an understanding on the issue, and our relationship has definitely improved from that point forward.