Re: Turning Point Church World Outreach Center-Tell Your Story
Posted by: Calvin Bontrager ()
Date: March 12, 2011 07:31AM

Here is just one of the posts I have posted several times....

Hello everyone y name is Calvin Bontrager, I am first and foremost a believer in and follower of the Lord Jesus Christ, as such, I am also a part of His family which means many of us reading right now are related…..Oh I know we don’t all have the same physical blood but it is the same blood that has given us all life.

I am not posting this because I am worried about being listed as a dangerous church. I have been enduring that with grace for the past two years and I am confident that I’m not leading or attending one. I am posting because, although I have not followed the site over the past few years, it was brought to my attention that people were asking questions about me and my role. In that past I have made it a point to keep my head down and mind my own business where WOC was involved. To be clear I am not sure I can help or not but as I read some of your posts I did not see heartless, vindictive evil people trying to destroy things….what I saw was hurt and lots of frustration. I told my wife enough was enough, and given that there seems to be no one left in line to deal with things or who is interested or who thinks there is anything left to deal with at all….. I decided, out of respect for you all and your questions that I would at least let you know that I care and am willing to answer whatever I can. I probably know less than many of you but I can offer my perspectives as a bit of an outsider looking in as well as what I have seen from within.