Re: Turning Point Church World Outreach Center-Tell Your Story
Date: February 02, 2010 01:06AM

ConcernedMarysvillePastor
I am a pastor in Marysville who has been recently invited to read this forum by some friends and former TP attendees in order to gain a better insight into the New Apostolic Reformation and the Word-Faith Prosperity teaching at TPWOC. PLEASE UNDERSTAND that it is not easy for a pastor to come on here and write. I love Mike and Cyndi, Jeff and Kim with all my heart. They are my friends. They have encouraged me personally as well as in ministry. In many ways, some of the pastors in this city hurt like you hurt, of course to a different degree. Some of us are like you, still trying to sort all this out theologically (BTW: thanks for your many good posts and links! They have helped me). I am trying to discern how to respond in love and truth. There are a few of us pastors (that I am aware of) that have been praying for TP as well as for those of you who are hurting. We pray that the leaders of TP would return to their first love: preaching Christ to a broken world and nothing more or less than that.

Here's the reason I am chiming in. My "pastor heart" hurts for Tell The Truth. I may not be YOUR pastor but I am a pastor and I can't help it! TTT, you wrote: "I feel like we should go back to our spiritually dead church because I am afraid. We have been nomads and I thought we had finally found a home. But, now I am afraid we will have to uproot and move again." I am saddened that you feel that your only option is to go back to your "spiritually dead church" out of fear.