Current Page: 3 of 4
Can I ask something controversial?
Posted by: nativeflower ()
Date: May 15, 2005 10:37AM

Bonnie..thank you...I try to be happy..ususaly am

I did not know AA was cultic....kinda weird ..but not cultic...I went to an OA (overeaters anoyomous) and ....it felt pathetic..I cant accept that I have no control over myself....I am not that much of a wimp...but alot of people are helped by AA..but the whole you cant help yourself thing..ya from a rational mind..is kinda weird Not to mention alot of feeling sorry for onself goes on to.

thanks for complementing my writings....I am a writer..working on a book about my crazy life.

ohh an as far as a teacher filling the cup...I worry about that philosphy because cults are in the buisness of appearing to have all life's answers for a hidden agenda...thats basicly cults in a nutshell....I think it is better to be one's own teacher than to place someone in a possition where they have control over what information going into your mind And when someone, anyone, appears to have all of life's answers.... run fast and far

Love,

JoAnne

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: frogs25 ()
Date: May 15, 2005 11:44PM

nativeflower,