Native American or Original People cults
Posted by: turtle woman ()
Date: October 07, 2006 12:52AM

This is my first time on a website like this but think my story is a very important one to post for anyone who was or is going through what our family here has.

It started innocently enough finding out that I was of Native American Blood in my middle ages. I just wanted to know if there was a reason why I thought the way I did and acted the way I did because of my genitic make up. As I started reading books on my ancestors way of life and why they lived and practiced what they did it seemed to make sense. I started connecting with other mix blood people that was walking the Red Road of Spiritual enlightenment and within a year I had a large cricle of extending family. I felt uneasy about the protocal of some of the ceremonies at first but chucked it off to just being out of my comfort zone of things I was familiar with. I should have listened to my gut instinct. After the first year I had people around me that was New Age and this went against my core belief because I have always believed in God Native name is Creator and New Age does not. At least the new age that I was around believe that you co-create everything and reality is what you make it right now and life is just an experience to exalt self into the after life where you can JOURNEY between here and there to send and recieve information.