Pages: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3
Dear gurus stop saying Krishna is Yaweh and Allah!
Posted by: Truth wins ()
Date: May 30, 2021 08:56AM

I have seen people debunk Yoga, meditation, unseen forces...
If you allow me, I would like to address a tracing that has been bothering me. I hope that it will be allowed because it is a very important conversation.
In all the years that I was a student of Bhakti Yoga, we were told to never speculate. We could not question anything. Even if they told you the sky was pink 5000 years ago, you had to accept it.
Vaishnava teachers tell us that there is only one God but he has many names.
I am going to base my conclusions on a verse from Bhagavad Gita and the purport by AC Bhaktivedanta Swami.

Chapter 9 text 26:
“If one offers me with love and devotion, a leaf, a flower, a fruit or water, I will accept it”.

Here is the purport:

“Thus, meat, fish and eggs SHOULD NOT be offered to Krsna. If He desired such things as offerings, He would have said so. Instead He clearly requests that a leaf, fruit, flowers and water be given to Him, and He says of this offering, "I will accept it." Therefore, we should understand that HE WILL NOT accept MEAT, fish and eggs. Vegetables, grains, fruits, milk and water are the proper foods for human beings and are prescribed by Lord Krsna Himself. Whatever else we eat CANNOT BE OFFERED to Him, since HE WILL NOT accept it. Thus we cannot be acting on the level of loving devotion if we offer such foods”.

Now please tell me how such a kind being who is asking only for vegetarian food tested Abraham in such a way. First he asked him to sacrifice his son and then he said you can offer me a lamb instead. I was testing your faith. That story is behind a tradition in Islam. Evey year hundreds of thousands of lambs are offered worldwide in a religious sacrifice. It also serves the purpose of distributing the food in charity. This is what is called charity in the mode of ignorance.