Pages: 1234567Next
Current Page: 1 of 7
I want Eckhart Tolle out
Posted by: Tiredofthis ()
Date: October 27, 2010 05:30AM

...out of my brain and out of my consciousness. I'm really tired of the depersonalized hypnobabble from the power of now that plays and scrolls through my head day after day, as it has ever since i read the book more than a year ago. Not a single day goes (or has gone) by when i don't think of him and his teachings. I actually feel like he's living inside my head.
I'm currently a full-time student at university and i often have trouble concentrating in class and managing/budgeting my time because it always feels as though the man himself is always beside me: judging (and washing over) each thought that comes into my head and each action i take. It's as if i'm in fear that i'm always doing something the 'proper' way (lest everything falls apart in my life) and that my thoughts aren't of the 'bad' variety and that i'm 'right' to act on acertain thought that comes at any particular moment.
I understand that this wasn't probably the guy's intent but this is the effect it has had on me. Having said that i really don't mind my current state itself (the stilllness) and even enjoy it. I AM, however, kind of tired of the feeling he's living in my brain and i am being judged all the time as well as his hypnotic phrases that skim through my brain day after day. How can i get the guy out?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I want Eckhart Tolle out
Date: October 27, 2010 06:51AM