Narcissists in Positions of Authority
Posted by: samvaknin ()
Date: April 04, 2004 01:20AM

Dear members,

I am Sam Vaknin, author of "Malignant Self Love - Narcissism Revisited" , a work of reference about the Narcissistic Personality Disorder:

[www.narcissistic-abuse.com]

I have been studying Narcissistic Personality Disorder for several years now, mostly in the following contexts:

I. Corporate settings and in Politics

II. Abusive and Dysfunctional relationships

Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD) is a serious, often undiagnosed condition, frequently related to abuse in childhood.

In many cases the disorder compels the sufferer to become the abuser in turn.

Once almost unheard of, pathological narcissism is now considered to be at the heart of phenomena as diverse as corporate malfeasance, workplace bullying, the emergence of murderous dictatorships, domestic violence, and serial killings.

Under my signature, I have listed some of my links which deal with narcissists who abuse their positions of authority to brainwash others.

Hope you find them useful.

Take care there.

Sam

Narcissism in authority figures:

[malignantselflove.tripod.com]

The act of brainwashing

[samvak.tripod.com]

Shared Psychosis (result of brainwashing)

[samvak.tripod.com]

[samvak.tripod.com]

[samvak.tripod.com]

[samvak.tripod.com]

[samvak.tripod.com]

[samvak.tripod.com]

[samvak.tripod.com]

[samvak.tripod.com]

[samvak.tripod.com]

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Cosmophilospher ()
Date: April 04, 2004 05:49AM

Hi there, i used to subscribe to your email list, and found it educational and fascinating! But i unsubscribed, as i felt there were too many emails a day, and i couldn't read them all, but was loath to delete them, as i wanted to read them! (just some customer feedback for you).
I will resubscribe again, and see if i can keep up!!

Malignant narcissism is truly at the root of so much of this, in my opinion.

Coz

Date: April 04, 2004 05:04PM

Hi,