Current Page: 2 of 9
six months and struggling.
Posted by: Jupiter ()
Date: September 30, 2007 12:40AM

I just wanted to thank destinyawaits and Lady Pleiades for both of your replies. I'm having a really hard time right now, I guess my self esteem isn't up to much and yesterday I had to go to one of their old cult properties to sort out an ongoing issue. I had been doing really well but going back was very triggering and I still feel shaky, in my shoulders and legs. I thought I'd seen the last of them but I know that I haven't. I know I'm going to get a phone call tonight and that scares me. Destinyawaits you're right, CBT isn't enough - it has helped immensely but I just can't "believe" in it enough to work. Right now I'm unemployed and can't get a job - I finished my Masters a month ago, and it ended badly. I'm trying not to be too negative but I guess I just feel really vulnerable. I don't know how long it will take to get out of my system. Lady Pleiades (beautiful name btw - I was looking at that very cluster three nights ago), I too pray for the children still left in my cult - I often see their faces when I close my eyes.

Options: ReplyQuote
Date: September 30, 2007 12:47AM