looking for ex members of the Odyssey Study Group/Sharon Gan
Posted by: Kenwood ()
Date: February 13, 2005 09:09PM

I'm interested in getting in touch with ex members of Sharon Gans group. My husband left myself and our children after years of involvement. Watching him become distant, removed, unkind and unloving is the saddest experience I've ever had.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: finnster ()
Date: February 15, 2005 12:26AM

There are several of us (dar3463, betsy, lyleb) who participated in Boston, NYC, and earlier SF group and posted in this forum. You might have read some of the related postings, but here is a snapshot of my experience. I was a student of Sharon Gans/Robert Klein cult (known as OSG or Odyssey Study Group) for about 4 years in Boston. The Boston group was primarily lead by Robert Klein and other "teachers". We would also have visiting "teachers" from NYC such as Fred Mindel, Cynthia May (Taylor Hodson Temp Agency - as Sharon Gans silent partner of the firm) and others. They also have a branch in Denmark. This cult uses sophisticated methods to recruit people (I know because I used to do recruiting) and they are very very secretive about anything and everything about the so called "school".

Our group was called the "younger class" and I believe it was established probably about 6-7 years ago. I would spent many long nights & weekends on "work/school" projects related to "class-outside-of-class" events which also included a "Christmas Party" at the end of each year. Not to mention working on 5-week aims along with paying for everything above and beyond so called "tuition". I consider myself somewhat lucky, because I seldom had direct contact with Sharon Gans (only when she appeared in our classes 1-2 times a year). The class was primarily taught and controlled by Robert Klein. He is exceptionally good at reading people and telling them what they need. This cult has only one agenda: to expand Sharon Gan's wealth.