Re: Soka Gakkai International -- SGI
Posted by: ScoobyDooby ()
Date: August 17, 2010 11:41PM

I've never heard about this organization (doesn't appear to be affiliated with any of the Nicherin organizations that I know of) but an interesting discussion regarding the M/D relationship.

[www.nbaa.tv]

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: cyclops ()
Date: August 18, 2010 01:32AM

doubtful - For sure - I started practicing in Korea before SG/NS was allowed in – it was a purer practice, then I found in either Japan or the States – because their was no Ikeda – Nikken - Priesthood – NS –SG – just practice and study (funny membership grew and people of like mind came together for dialog and Buddhist discussion of Buddhist philosophy and the strange thing about it we didn’t need Ikeda SG/NS or the priesthood to facilitate these events AMAZING so why are these players even necessary as one of my MASTERS told me many moons ago all it takes is a seeking mind) – Then the dark times came – Ikeda – Nikken power struggle – embellishment on both sides on who was the most corrupt! So many allegations on both sides and probably all true! Then came the changing of the conversation away from seeking enlightenment and razing one’s life condition, to chant for the downfall of Nikken, NS and the priesthood and let’s us not forget the now ever popular chant to become HAPPY – a SGI trademark (patent pending) - SGI placing Ikeda @ the center of all things and all the rest of the distractions – all for not because the members lost focus on why they practice and refocus on SGI – IKEDA and mentor/MASTER/disciple relationship – I have seen so many members possessed by activities – rallies – and of course donations to an already blotted coffers of SGI – zaimu – special zaimu - May contributions that start in earnest in March and go onto @ least June! AND don’t forget to change your financial karma – just charge it to your credit card $$ ; ) $$ talk about a racket. Just as I think it can’t get any more t