Followers of Christ Church, CULT????
Posted by: Mustang Sally ()
Date: March 11, 2004 07:41PM

Hi my name is Jonni, and I have just recently joined this Forum.
My reason for doing so has to do with my husband & his family. He was raised here in Southern Idaho in what I would consider "Strange" Cult like circumstances.

He was born at home, actually at his grandmothers house as was his 5 brothers and sisters. His all of the people on his Mothers side of the family were members of the Followers of Christ Church. None of them had ever been to a doctor in their life, and they all believed that if one got ill, that the elders of the church would heal them, or God's will be done. I thought this was very strange when I came into this family, and in fact his siblings did not want him to marry me, because I am a nurse. Oh and also because I was raised Catholic(another cult another time).