Re: The Living Word Fellowship, The Walk, John Robert Stevens
Posted by: Apostle Dog ()
Date: October 16, 2015 12:48AM

I agree Changedagain, I really wish I had not put that out there, I have no first hand knowledge of it.

Also, even though this came from somebody that is not at all one to believe rumors, it is much MUCH MORE probable that Marilyn got marriage proposals from all over the place when the leadership was up for grabs.

I was only out there for a week or so, in California that is, and there was so much political climbing, kissing up, clammering for position, I never dreamed any, I mean ANYBODY would be doing that.

I told the story about the joker that approached me, then went to the next table, and offered me some "commission" somewhere.

That church, from the time I got into it on, was the most politicking, back stabbing, clammering for the top bunch of position minded people, and for them to constantly talk about "commision not position" it is laughable.

I only wish to God that I had made the journey out to California to have a look for myself before I spent a 7 years attached to them. One trip out there and about one service listening to John Robert Stevens, alive and unedited, and I believe I would have walked out, just like I walked out after looking into the wild, soul-less shark eyes of Marilyn.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: changedagain ()
Date: October 16, 2015 12:57AM

"The Wild, Soulless Shark Eyes of Marilyn"
What a great book title. It really grabs your attention!

Date: October 16, 2015 01:11AM

Changedagain,, LOL I think I have been on a roll. Be sure not to miss the other book title I threw out there, "The Infestation of the Minions of Marilyn."
That can be the sequel to "The Wild, Souless Shark Eyes of Marilyn."

I can come up with the titles if somebody can write the books. We could split the proceeds 50/50.

Posted by: lily rose ()
Date: October 16, 2015 02:54AM

Apostle Dog Wrote: