Current Page: 14 of 1260
Re: The Living Word Fellowship, The Walk, John Robert Stevens
Posted by: puddington ()
Date: November 16, 2012 05:55AM

The empire of the Living Word continues to shrink. Most of the churches
are starting to look like old western mining towns where the mining is almost
done and most everyone has moved away. But a few folks remain, keeping the
post office running and the local hotel open. An semi-ghost town atmosphere.

What is interesting is that some of the senior leaders have been "retired"
or kicked out. I guess it's like a large corporation that lays off it's
older workers so that they don't have to give them a pension. I suspect
the core leadership of the LW is being forced to reduce staff (most who have
been very dedicated and loyal) to keep the APCO funds afloat. Of course
the leadship will put a diffrerent spin on it.

If I was a young pastor or APCO guy in a LW church or facility. I
would take note of who is really being taken care of here and start a
retirement plan that excludes any dependence on LW funds.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: rakingman8464 ()
Date: February 07, 2013 03:29AM

yes, I was in the walk from 1972 until 1976, I was very much in the thick of it and sold out with much zeal. But then I realized that they or we hardly ever brought up the name of Jesus. which seemed odd. And then like the revelation that Paul had on the road to Damascus that radically changed his life. God through the Holy Spirit instantly showed me the deception of the walk. And I have never looked back from that day on. Now I have that relationship with Jesus Christ as christians should. the walk talks about body ministry so much, but as you know they are distorted in their thinking to just what that means. the bible says that if we walk in the light as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another. A person needs to be identified with Jesus to be in the light. the walk can and does destroy lives.

Posted by: live2013 ()