ISKCON
Posted by: sravaniya dasi ()
Date: February 03, 2007 06:33PM

Hare krishna.

Greetings from Fiji Islands in the Pacific Ocean.
I would like to say that ISKCON is doing a very wonderful work here.
We have a population of 860,000 and there are 3 established temples. One under construction and 3 other centres.

The locals appreciate the movement. The culture is great, old, young of all races easily fit into ISKCON.

I am a Medical doctor by profession, studied both in Australia and in Fiji and we have many nurses and Doctors who are members of ISKCON.

Being in the health care we continuously see birth old age disease and death. Srila Prabhupada's Bhagavad Gita as it is helps us to see with correct perspective.

This is the age of quarrel and hypocricy and I cant understand just becasue of a handful of incidents is ISKCON ridiculed in this cheap manner, and even the moderator is harping in criticising ISKCON.

I am a real person, a family lady and I am not using any false names.
Being a respected person in society I pay all respects and worship to Lord Sri Krishna. Please dont criticise lord Krishna. If you want to say anything about me then say so, I am just a simple Pacific Islander in a small nation. But please do not say anything about Lord Krishna or Iskcon as they are the most beautiful objects i have ever encountered.

Options: ReplyQuote
ISKCON
Posted by: rrmoderator ()
Date: February 03, 2007 10:07PM

ISKCON has a horrible history, that includes the gross abuse of children in its schools, murder and other crimes.

See [www.culteducation.com]

The issue isn't "Krishna," but rather the bad behavior and poor judgment of ISKCON's leaders.

The organization sought bankruptcy protection rather than face the kids it hurt in court. But a federal judge eventually ordered ISKCON to pay its victims millions of dollars in damages.

This is not the behavior of a reputable organization.