Feeling guilty
Posted by: daishastro ()
Date: April 23, 2013 01:44PM

Hello there

I have been doing Nichiren Buddhism chanting since May 2009 and took up the gohonzon in March 2010 and I have found it extremely helpful however I have a huge problem with attendance and meetings and other members. I find it too focused on kosenrufu as the reality is the real world simply does not want it or even need it there are far more many 'capable individuals' out there than even the supposed Buddhists who are meant to be working on their human revolution.

To me the brainwashing from the SGI fosters dependency and manipulation and superstitious thinking.

I am worried about any backlash and references to my 'fundamental darkness' from other members as I then worry about whether I will stitch my karmas up more than they already are by not attending.

I have been a single parent the whole time I have been chanting and the whole reason for taking it up about from general wellbeing and because I enjoy having a spiritual belief was to get my 'relationship victory'. This has not been especially forthcoming although I do know a nice man he is recuperating from a life threatening illness (bowel cancer) and cannot meet up just yet as he is too tired to drive far and he lives 5 hours away from where I do. So I have not even seen real tangible 'proof'.

My ex rarely sees our son who is now eight and I have been raising him since 5 months. My local district does not have enough members. I have no family support so I cannot get to meetings at the best of times as the SGI is not child friendly!! I have been made to feel like my son is in the way on a few occasions by even one of the top co-ordinators.

What I am worried about is that my ex will now see our son even less now I am no longer attached to the meetings in fact I am worried sick about this have I given in to superstitious thinking that I will now mess up my karma?

Any thoughts would be gratefully received!

Thank you.