Current Page: 6 of 9
Landmark Columnist Writes Letter to Self
Posted by: glam ()
Date: November 27, 2006 10:31PM

As I come to the end of this letter, I'm scared that you won't like me when I take my column to the next level. I'm scared, too, that you will expect me to be amazing - more amazing than I can possibly be - because I have leveled with you and because I am a graduate of the Landmark Forum.

Why would readers expect someone to be "amazing" (more amazing than one can possibly be) because one is a graduate of the Landmark Forum? Most people I know have never heard of it. The ones who have think their friends sound a little wacky when trying to sell it -- not "amazing."

Glam

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: drivingthecar ()
Date: November 27, 2006 10:41PM

Re: "amazing" - just another example of that strange self-importance and ego cropping up.

Posted by: godscribe ()
Date: November 28, 2006 03:02AM

Dear all: