Current Page: 33 of 176
IMPACT Trainings
Posted by: SmokerSally ()
Date: June 13, 2007 09:02AM

exImpact
SmokerSally
ex,
I appreciate you taking the time to respond to my post even though it was a little off the currant conversation. Now I understand a little better why my in-law refuses to continue having a conversation with some one if they use these words. Thanks agian
Even for most graduates, the refusal to continue to have a conversation because you will not conform to the Impact jargon is an extreme behavior. Are they recent Lift-Off grads or are they in the TIT program? How do they do this, will they try to coach your language or have they tried to explain their definitions of the terms? The only reason I ask is because I only saw this type of behavior in the most blind and fanatical of trainees, and I am curious as to what you think of all of it.
Sorry if I copy this wrong but I am still learning to use the board.
ex,
It is my one in-law that take things to the extreme and yes, he has tried to coach our language. He was pretty unstable before Impact and I am not the only person that thinks he came out worse. As far as I know none of my in-laws have gone past qwest but they have all tried to "enroll" my husband and I more than once. I found this thread while trying to find out more about the training and thank god I did.

Options: ReplyQuote
IMPACT Trainings
Posted by: SmokerSally ()
Date: June 13, 2007 09:17AM

Can anyone tell me how to copy what someone said into the little white box?

IMPACT Trainings
Posted by: question lady ()
Date: June 13, 2007 09:33AM

eyeswideopen,

I'm not familiar with the program your friend went to but here is a link to one of my posts about what I have found helpful and not helpful. All of these programs, and their effects, are similar in so many ways.

[board.culteducation.com]

In case the link doesn' work, this one is under "Avatar help" and dated 3-27-07.

Good luck

IMPACT Trainings
Posted by: spiritual? ()