Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Query for anyone with experience in an LGAT-based organisation
Posted by: bakkagirl ()
Date: July 14, 2018 01:32PM

My question is:

Do you think a 'coach' trained in the context of program that utilizes LGAT technologies could be trusted to maintain his/her client's confidentiality.

How likely do you think it would be that this information, what was confided in coaching conversations would be shared inappropriately.

bakkagirl

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Query for anyone with experience in an LGAT-based organisation
Posted by: kdag ()
Date: July 14, 2018 04:28PM

I have no experience in the coaching world. My experience was strictly with Landmark.

Although they extract promises from the participants that they will not share what they heard from others in the training, it seemed to me that they themselves were very free with information about participants, and engaged in gossip amongst themselves. Also, they made use of information that participants had NOT shared with them, but that had been obtained in other ways, (for example, the participant might have confided things to their recruiter BEFORE doing the program, and that material was also "fair game").

Here is a post from someone who was in another LGAT - Gratitude Training, where that also seemed to be the case:

[forum.culteducation.com]

If anyone in the coaching world is operating as they do in LGATs, I would not trust them with ANYTHING.

Date: July 14, 2018 08:15PM

The coaching 'contract', written or tacit is dependent on confidentiality. We assure our clients that what is said in the coaching relationship can only be shared with their permission.