Pages: Previous12
Current Page: 2 of 2
Identifying a group using mind control/brainwashing
Posted by: zeroland ()
Date: January 31, 2006 12:34AM

Hhmm, she probably would. I see her every week at a class we both attend. Do you have a copy of the video? I thought you were the one saying that it would be expensive to get a copy of the video? I won't see her again until Saturday. Or if it's a big rush I could get her phone number (I'm a friend of the teacher) before that. I have access to the internet from work, @ 8:30-4:00, weekdays. So figure that in as far as me responding to your messages. But I bet she'd be willing to help out.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: midonov123 ()
Date: January 31, 2006 01:13AM

joe6
In discussing why Landmark is allowed to continue, the best example we have of a success in stopping it is what happened in France.
I watched the documentary that was mentioned on another thread:
[board.culteducation.com]

My French is not that great, but they focussed on a new French law for controlling cults.
Almost every sentence was asking if Landmark is a "secte" because if it is, the law would apply.
In the end, it was the way the "secte" abused the volunteer workers rights that got them.

Mr. Ross, I certainly would donate a good chunk to the project if Ross Institute would
sponsor translating the France 3 documentary to English and making it available. It would help me understand better.
I even think it could help someone like Kate to understand how she lost her sister to an LGAT.
Have you considered sponsoring a translation of this documentary?