Current Page: 1 of 15
PSI Seminars: What happend at PSI 7
Posted by: PSIsurvivor ()
Date: April 09, 2004 01:32AM

It's been over a year since the incident occurred, but I am just beginning to be able to talk openly about it. I've been reading a lot on the web and some books as well as working with a psychologist on the after effects. I understand much better what happened to me and I feel it is important to get this information in the open so that possibly it will protect other women from being victimized by the staff at PSI Seminars.

I personally experienced being sexually exploited by the facilitators at the ranch. I am afraid to have any contact with any paid PSI staff. My experience with PSI Grads is that they can puke out PSI cliché’s but have lost some ability to think critically. I just don't talk to them anymore. The staff and grads who I told what happened just blame me for "being a victim to it", or " just choosing to feel this way".

I have talked to a couple of lawyers, but they seem to think that this is a consumer issue as nothing physical happened. The sexual abuse was verbal and mental. I have suffered psychologically over the past year, but I have no physical injury so these lawyers don't have any interest in my case. If you are a lawyer and can help I really want to talk to you.
I did notify the BBB, the FTC, and the CA attorney generals office. It seems that there are no regulations or laws pertaining to seminars. The trainers/facilatators are not held to any ethical standards like a psycotheripist or doctor or any professional would be.

After reading about mind control and brainwashing I understand better what kind of mental state I was in when the abuse occurred.