starting deprogramming
Posted by: islandhopper ()
Date: May 04, 2005 03:16AM

I am fairly new to this whole area, so please bear with me...

I have a dear freind who recently called me from Miami with an invitation for the Tuesday night "graduation" of the forum.

Upon researching this site extensively I am very relieved that I didn't commit to attend. However, my research has also lead me to become very concerned for my freind's well being.

When she returns home to Key West on Wednesday I had planned to ask her to have a look around at a few of the personal expiriences that I have found on this site regarding the forum and it's effects on those who have been involved. It occurs to me now that this may not be the wisest path.

Has anyone out there ever tried this sort of approach before? If so, what sort of response did your concerns recieve?

Thanks in advance for any guidance anyone may be able to send my way!

Islandhopper

Options: ReplyQuote
starting deprogramming
Posted by: elena ()
Date: May 04, 2005 08:10AM

Hi there,