Has anyone had any experience with IBI Global?
Posted by: ULTAWARE ()
Date: January 01, 2005 08:04AM

(Formerly known as Income Builders International)

Moderator, any complaints received?

Thank you.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: ULTAWARE ()
Date: January 14, 2005 11:31AM

Moderator,

A reply please....

Like the real estate people that "barracuda-ize Lec's Forum, Ibi does similar....

check 'em out ...I have 2nd hand experience only & comparing that to my 2 LEC grad night visits, it's worse...

Plz repond and have you guys check into to prevent others from being prey...I lost everything but want to do what I possibly can to help....

P.A.X.

Posted by: rrmoderator ()
Date: January 14, 2005 10:05PM

I have not heard much about the group.

I seem to recall one serious complaint.

Posted by: willfe ()
Date: April 10, 2006 01:01AM

ULTAWARE, I've had some unpleasant experiences with the company, actually. I borrowed the tuition money (as they heavily encourage) to attend their December 2004 "Free Enterprise Forum" in Los Angeles -- $3,750 at their "discounted" price, along with airfare, hotel accomodations, and food (all additional expenses they don't cover for that tuition price).

The Forum was a great big group hug experience, with moderate amounts of decent educational content, but minimal real value. All the "networking contacts" I made there fell out of touch very quickly after the forum ended. I've been told by a few people that the only real way to stay in contact with some of the people one meets at these things is to keep going back (once you've paid tuition once, you can return for the last weekend portion of any Forum for free), but that gets pricey and also goes against the promises made by the group. There [i:443e23ca20]is[/i:443e23ca20] a decidedly cultish feel to the whole thing, though.