Current Page: 7 of 13
Re: Accelerated Christian Education
Posted by: grounded ()
Date: February 21, 2009 05:57AM

Lanajay,

I am so very sorry that you didnt receive the type of educational experience that you could have perhaps enjoyed. I attended an ACE program from grade 1-6 and from 10-12. I felt that I wanted to attend public school where I could wear what I wanted and have more freedom at school. I was bored with the education which I received at the Public School and didnt progress at all on my knowledge base. I reentered ACE and graduated. I have a BS from a large public university, a MS and a EDS from a well respected private college.

I feel that the cubical which I studied from helped me develop independent study skills. Also, correcting my own mistakes,setting daily goals and memorizing things have helped me to teach college students and councel others. I am very spiritual and feel that God allowed me to have my life experience for a higher good. Everything about ACE isnt perfect nor is any other Educational program. Perhaps I got lucky with my Supervisors and the ability to take what I needed from that strict religious base and leave the rest behind. My younger sister wasnt so lucky with ACE. She was born in 74 and in the early 80s here undiagnosed ADHD in combination with the ACE program was a dissaster for her education. I hope for you the ability to keep doing good from all of your life experiences and may you find peace with this and all experiences that this wonderful life has to offer.

Peace and Blessings,

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: lanajae ()
Date: February 21, 2009 10:14AM

grounded
Lanajay,