Columbia Bible College - cult-like experience
Posted by: Nick Garai 2 ()
Date: July 25, 2022 10:27AM

Hello everyone. I attended Columbia Bible College from 1992-1997. I experienced a cultic-like experience there. I was training to be a youth pastor there. I experienced much investigation and discipline from the faculty there so I wanted to give an example of what I had to endure from the Mennonite cult. I am willing to take a polygraph test or swear an affidavit for anyone wishing one (you pay for it though).

-Jamie Heide was an administrator a Columbia Bible College, a Mennonite institution, while I was a student there. He was the Dean of Men

-Shortly after moving into the men’s dorm, I was sleeping nude. Some students entered my dorm room. My bedsheet was lifted exposing my nude back side. There was a flash, winding sound and several people laughing and running out of the dorm room. Soon after both male and female students were talking about seeing the picture of me nude. I complained to Jamie Heide about this. No action was taken. I was sexually exploited.

-Jamie Heide convinced me to sign a no-dating document prohibiting me from dating any women while I was a student at Columbia Bible College

-I was frequently investigated every two to three weeks by Jamie Heide, while I was a resident in thr men’s dorm, for inappropriate sexual conduct with very young children and teenage girls. I was a youth volunteer at Bakerview Community Church. I was told that I could be expelled for inappropriate sexual relations with minors. There was never a name only a “report” by “someone”

-Jamie Heide met with me to discuss communication I had with Loraleigh Corby. He told me I was getting very close to being expelled. He said that Loraleigh Corby did not want me to apologize to her