Current Page: 5 of 7
Re: City Impact Church, New Zealand
Posted by: wizeone ()
Date: April 11, 2010 05:22PM

Hi Morwyn

Weird how things turn out. I just had one of those "I'll just check this thread on Rick ross" tonight. Have dropped you a PM with my email. As you can see from this thread City Impact people tend to troll the net looking for who knows what

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: SoulRebel ()
Date: May 23, 2010 09:41AM

I want to know,or rather,hear from people who have attended The Church of Christ NZ Mt.Roskill and left.What are your views on it?

Posted by: windyrock ()
Date: September 02, 2012 12:09PM

It has been a while since you posted this query regarding the Church of Christ. My family, including me, attended this church. I left there when I was 20. I have been effectively away from churchs, as a result, for over 30 years. I have been attending City Impact for over the last 10 months, very carefully I might add, and there are aspects that have concerned me. However, I have decided not to throw the baby out with the bathwater at this point in time. I will say this.............if any one thinks City Impact is a cult then they better think again. There is no comparison between City Impact and churchs such as the Church of Christ as it existed when I attended. The Church of Christ ticks most of the boxes that this site uses as a yardstick. I am happy to discuss both but it appears that this thread may have died a natural death.

Posted by: rrmoderator ()
Date: September 02, 2012 09:19PM

As I recall "City Impact" is a somthing like a splinter group with historical links to the ICOC, once led by Kip McKean.

Do they still teach discipleship and have discipling partners?

Do they teach members that churches outside of their own have salvation? What churches do they specifically name that people can go to outside of their own that they can be equally spiritually fed?