Namaste

My legal name is Ganga Karmokar

OM Shanti

What is the name you were born with?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Guru Swami G
Posted by: Sidha7001 ()
Date: September 12, 2010 12:24PM

From Amber Tellez: Namaste – I am also a student of Guruji’s. Although I am seriously struggling financially, Guruji has never asked me for money, withheld her guidance or barred me from contacting her whenever I need to. Because I truly appreciate what is given here, I will make a small donation whenever it is possible and I ALWAYS receive an enormously gracious ‘thank you’ from her. I was a little confused when I saw the fees posted on the web site because I know Guruji doesn’t charge me or anyone else in the ashram but it’s clear now that Guruji has explained it.

We are a small group with members spread all over the world. We are also diverse in our professions and ages: we have nurses, physical therapists, psychologists, musicians, AND ,YES, SCIENTISTS, etc. Many of us have families and children. We do not have a physical ashram and meet once or maybe twice a year. Students also travel to visit Guruji for Darshan, Satsang and Shaktipat. It is customary to leave Dakshina but the amount is completely according to one’s means and determined by the visiting student. There have definitely been cases when a student was in desperate need of help but had no money in which case Guruji refused Dakshina and brought the person into her own home. Mind you these were often people that she had not yet met in person. Incredible!