Current Page: 3 of 4
Re: THE BRIGHT PATH
Posted by: ephesus37 ()
Date: February 28, 2011 05:30AM

to all the people worried about this group,
I have been using this meditation technique for the past 7 years. I have found that it has had a huge improvement on my health. I suffer from mental health issues(schizophrenia) and have found that this particular meditation has been extremely useful in aiding me in lowering my symptoms and hence the amount of meds i need to take. As a result i experience more joy and peace in my life. As far as all their rituals are concerned just take it with a grain of salt. Dont take it to seriously when they all get new names and decide to wear red, white or black. They dont push this stuff onto you, and if they did you can always just say no. The technique is more important than the bells and whistles(as krishnanandas ex wife said to me a few years ago). The only thing is though, they know what they are selling, and they sell the technique at market rate, which is not really fair as those that need it most are quite poor. I have recently discovered a breathing technique by the art of living, which no doubt has critics on this 'cult' site. This is cheaper and in some ways more effective in ridding the body of emotional turmoil. The most common thing I see on these sites is that the group has taken my mind away. I feel that as a person who believes in Jesus Christ, the son of God that this simply isnt true. Sure the experience of stillness affects and changes my perception of the world but so does reading a book. Most of the people I have met at the retreats were middle class europeans, and my guess as to their beliefs is that most were a mix of buddism, new age, reincarnation etc. Beliefs were never really talked about, because the meditation technique focusses on tapping into silencing the mind. All in all I really love these types of retreats and will be going on more once I get some money. They are by far the best holidays i have ever