Current Page: 28 of 37
Re: The Gnostic Movement/Gnosticweb lead by Mark H. Pritchard (Belzebuub)
Posted by: notanantiGnostic ()
Date: May 30, 2010 03:57AM

Glad to hear from you Master Chief. I look forward to hearing what you have to say. Please feel free to share whatever you like.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: The Gnostic Movement/Gnosticweb lead by Mark H. Pritchard (Belzebu
Posted by: MasterChiefBAR ()
Date: May 30, 2010 11:29AM

I think I might have several categories in which I could go into depth. I don't know how many I could classify, so I'll start off with the general intimidation/mind control.

I was an online student, but I made the effort to learn all that I could about their "system." I bought their books, I made the effort to attend online sessions, etc. I made it to their teacher's course, but I could never advance beyond that. I would always never be good enough; they would tell me things like "you have a good intellectual understanding of the material, but you need to gain more experience," or something along those lines. I went through several rounds of their teacher's course, and always met with the same excuses. I put my heart and soul into their way of doing things and could never advance to "really make my inner work take off." Tried I did, though, to change my life for the better.