Current Page: 16 of 30
OneTaste
Posted by: The Anticult ()
Date: May 03, 2010 09:58PM

What about the OneTaste deceptive tactics of getting new young people to join OneTaste?
People have a right to know what is going on in various organizations before its too late, and they waste years of their lives.

If a former member of a group or sect does not want to be associated with a sect anymore, they could explain why not.

Or a former member of a sect could share the details of what really went on in the sect, without using their name, so other people can find out what the sect is really all about.

Does everyone have to learn by the school of hard knocks?
Or can they learn from others past experiences?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: One Taste?
Posted by: allysonw ()
Date: May 27, 2010 11:25AM

Posted by Allyson Wyenn
I was a student of Nicole’s and involved in the running of the original yoga and meditation center where Nicole taught her workshops. I have not been involved in the organization since 2006. I do not want to comment on my participation and experience there because it is extremely personal and I have many feelings about it. When I left, there was tension between the organization and me. After many years, I have made peace with my experience.

Date: May 29, 2010 03:24AM

One thing that I can say is true is that the suggestions on this website about Nicole’s organization being full of people using substances is not true. People do not use any substances at the organization or in the live in community.