Re: Ole Nydahl and Diamond Way Buddhism
Posted by: Otto Wagner ()
Date: March 02, 2015 05:07PM

Hi, I'm new to this thread...

I've always been curious about Tibetan Buddhist practice, but there doesn't seem to be an accessible authentic lama... I'm doubtful of the Dalai Lama....and he is supposed to be the leader of Tibet both politically and spiritually, right? As corboy mentioned in the thread, "Real teachers stress the Bodhisattva precepts and never, ever claim to be exempted from the commitment to practice Buddhist ethics, no matter how high their attainments." Why would the Dalai Lama indulge in meat-eating, and other sorts of things that a true teacher would not?

I'm still searching for an authentic teacher who speaks the truth and lives it.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: LaurenRose ()
Date: March 03, 2015 03:30AM

I visited a Diamond Buddhism center in Auckland, NZ while backpacking a few years ago. I thought the vibe there was very nice although I did get the feeling they were disappointed I didn't donate after I visited a few times. That one was Karma Kagyu Lineage. Is that same line as being discussed here? I still keep in contact with a woman heavily involved in the centre there and feel greatly disturbed for her well-being if this is one and the same as is being discussed here. If it is..how does one reach out to someone possibly in a dangerous situation such as this?

Posted by: Otto Wagner ()
Date: March 03, 2015 03:32AM

Hi LaurenRose,

If you are still in contact with her, do you get any sign of her being in any distress? Do you speak of the center with her? If so, how does she seem when speaking of the center and the people there?

Posted by: LaurenRose ()
Date: March 06, 2015 02:18AM

Hi Otto,