Pages: 123456789Next
Current Page: 1 of 9
Covenant Players Oxnard, CA Charles Tanner
Posted by: marjoe ()
Date: July 05, 2004 06:06AM

Has anyone had any experiences with, (or does anyone have reliable information about), the international Christian drama ministry called Covenant Players, based in Oxnard California, founded in the late 60s or early 70s, and led by Charles M. "Chuck" Tanner? I have plenty of information and experiences of my own, but I am interested in getting the input of others, perhaps current or former members, or friends and family of people who have been recruited by this group. Thanks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: kajern ()
Date: July 11, 2004 09:51PM

it seems i have heard of tanner. wonder why it is so important for us to find previous members of whatever group we were in., theyseem to be important for me to find to answer questions about the situation and how i still feel and am reacting to finding another church. it is hard to talk to other people about the experience. i do not mean to dishonor any true men of God for sure. i feel that somewhere something happened that got this group off course. there were so many good things about it. it just breaks my heart. and the worship was fantastic. never found anything like it.

Posted by: robwill ()
Date: September 02, 2004 10:34AM

there is CP group at yahoo groups. There are quite a few current and formers cpers all with different views and reasons why they left etc.

What kind of info are you looking for?

Rob

Re: Covenant Players Oxnard, CA Charles Tanner
Posted by: J. S. Fugate ()
Date: June 27, 2010 07:41AM

I am willing to talk to anyone about Covenant Players, and honestly share my own experiences. I was the one that started the CP group on Yahoo - because I had some issues I had to work through about the years I spent in this ministry and I figured others may have this need as well.