Current Page: 13 of 855
Krishna group in Hawaii
Posted by: Bob Boyko ()
Date: January 22, 2006 05:23AM

This is my first time posting on the Rick Ross forum and I apologise if I
have interrupted anyone as this is new to me.

I want to first thank the people who created and participate in this forum.
I was able to get on quick and I am glad to see that there are some people like me out there who have been exploited by "religious" cults
like harry kreeshna (deliberately misspelt in an attempt to supress
useless memories) and are able to overcome their influence.

I was very strongly influenced by this useless "philosophy" of ISKCON
since I was 12 and I am now 44.

I have a lot of things I would like to say but I must catch a bus home
but before I go I want to state that I really think "ISKCON" is dwindling
big time and with any luck we might see it become extinct.

I'll be back tomorrow to post a lot more, but until then does anybody
have any comment concerning the rate of speed that ISKCON is
dwindling? See you tomorrow.

Options: ReplyQuote
Krishna group in Hawaii
Posted by: just-googling ()
Date: January 22, 2006 05:28AM

One thing I remember and always thought was quite odd was this incident: When they started the school in Honolulu one of the young boys wanted to get a skate board or roller blades (I forget which as this was maybe 20 years ago). The young student sent a letter to guru mentioning this... Guru says no, no, no - student is not allowed to have skate board. BUT at the same time guru owned one or two expensive surf boards and would spend much of the day surfing!

Seems like these gurus get on this "I'm the king of the castle and you're the dirty rascals" kind of trip?

Krishna group in Hawaii
Date: January 27, 2006 05:16AM

Someone asked earlier if there really were any ex-krsnas on this thread. I am such a person.

If you want to ask a question about that cult go ahead and ask and i'll
try to answer.