Krishna group in Hawaii
Posted by: barabara ()
Date: May 29, 2005 06:28AM

There is definately an organization, called the Science of Identity:

Options: ReplyQuote
Krishna group in Hawaii
Posted by: bgteacher ()
Date: June 02, 2005 04:39PM

I have been a student of Jagad Guru Siddhaswarupananda for over 30 years. I would like to respond to Bonnie’s question, "what are Chris Butler’s students all about".

They are simply individuals who are trying to apply Jagad Guru’s teachings in their own personal lives, regardless of their race, nationality, occupation, religion, or gender.

Jagad Guru teaches that our relationship with God is a personal one. It has nothing to do with belonging to a particular church, temple, mosque, synagogue, religion, sect or cult; but has everything to do with going deep within ourselves in meditative prayer to understand how to truly love God and all His children.

He teaches the same essential message as the Bible, Bhagavad Gita, and Koran; use this life, this body, in the loving service of God, dedicating all your actions to Him, and you will feel fulfilled.

We are all individuals, we each apply these teachings as best we can in our own circumstances. We get together with like-minded friends to encourage each other and help each other where we can.

I have read some posts here that say the “organization” is “secretive”, and “hard to get into”. It’s much worse than hard; it’s impossible because there is no organization to “join” or “expose” or whatever your agenda is. We’re just people like you and your neighbors who are trying to do what everyone is doing: looking for real love.

Sure there are some organizational names registered with government agencies to facilitate the distribution of literature and recorded lectures, but that is the extent of it.

Krishna group in Hawaii
Posted by: yourmaster ()
Date: June 18, 2005 11:43AM

I knew chris butler and his followers in the mid 70's.