Current Page: 18 of 139
Christopher Hansard
Posted by: Arcee ()
Date: March 26, 2007 03:32PM

Please do not assume that those of us who genuinely feel distress as a result of the way that they have been inappropriately treated by CH enjoy complaining or attacking him.

It is good if some people benefit from his treatment but some of us continue to suffer from him.

He may well have helped many but I know that by his behaviours and 'treatments' he has contributed to the disintegration of at least one marriage. A professional practitioner would behave more responsibly. This is where I have the most problem with him. He may be able to work wonders on physical illnesses but he is NOT sufficiently skilled in human relationships and conduct with fellow beings.

Options: ReplyQuote
Christopher Hansard
Posted by: pema ()
Date: March 26, 2007 06:03PM

Hi Jeff,
I have been a student of Cheogyal Namkhai Norbu since 1979. I must make it clear that he is extremely well informed about the Bon tradition in all its manifestations and is profoundly gifted in Bon practice and transmission. He is not strictly a Nyingma lama. His main Buddhist lineage is Sakya, but he also holds Kagyu lineages with Nyingma cross-overs. As a student of Tibetan culture and spirituality I am sure you are aware that many senior Rinpoches like ChNN hold several different lineages. ChNN's Bon connection his through his root guru Changchub Dorje. with whom he lived, studied and practised for many years as a hermit yogi. Many new agers studied with ChNN for a while and/or read his books -- and then re-invented themselves as teachers, healers etc: It seems entirely plausible that Hansard cherry picked from ChNN and other sources. The diference between people who genuinely take on a comittment to Dzogchen or otherwise can be summed up in two words:
*transmission
*practice
Intellectual awareness alone is useless.
Tashi delegs,
Mary

Christopher Hansard
Posted by: jeff bowe ()
Date: March 26, 2007 10:46PM