Current Page: 17 of 139
Christopher Hansard
Posted by: Mariah ()
Date: March 02, 2007 06:49AM

ps. to Meteorite,

Since you raise the question of truth on this forum, and it is a valid point,
I am a therapist and know the accusations of molestation and lying to be true. I knew people to whom this happened and their degree of distress long before these accusations started appearing in public. They had no cause to lie. I don't personally know of "rape" but I do know of "strong persuasion". Coming from a powerful teacher, I see that as damning enough, not to mention the simple fact that he was married.

By all means, be grateful. But let others have their own experience. Their anger at such betrayal is understandable.

Options: ReplyQuote
Christopher Hansard
Posted by: pema ()
Date: March 02, 2007 07:29PM

Zig, Blossom and now Meteorite...
I am intuitively convinced that CH is paying detailed attention to this forum. I am pretty sure he is participating in it. It would be out of character if he were not. Er -- that is if anyone could make an accurate assessment of CH's character. There are many CH characters and they do not appear to be integrated. To some he is an abusive charlatan. To others he is a healing angel. A landscape of extremes. In my view, the most eloquent posts in support of CH seem to be pointing towards a fudge, towards obfuscation. Towards justification of unethical behaviour. *Crazy wisdom* may work in isolated hermitages in the Himalayas -- but it does not work at a complementary medical centre on Sloane Square. And finally -- the Dzogchen teachings I have received definitely do distinguish between relative and absolute. We live in the relative world. None of us are realised Buddhas -- and that includes CH.
Pema

Christopher Hansard
Posted by: jeff bowe ()
Date: March 21, 2007 01:50AM