Current Page: 12 of 139
Christopher Hansard
Posted by: pema ()
Date: January 24, 2007 10:42PM

Hi Mariah,
I understand your concerns, but I have already explained why I cannot be more specific in this forum. I am a journalist. I have never been a patient of Christopher Hansard. I am not a therapist. I have never met CH -- although I invited him to speak to me when I was investigating him for ITV several years ago. My colleague on this investigation and I have extensive files which include statements from various people associated with CH. Some were patients, some were fellow therapists, some former employees, some simply people who had bumped into him at classes or in the park. As I have already mentioned, not one single one of these people were willing to go on record. They were all afraid of CH for a variety of reasons. I hoped when I started this thread that people would come forward -- so that it would be possible to expose CH in the media and save future sufferers from his unscrupulous clutches. This has not proved to be the case, so I am unlikely to post here again. I'm sorry if this is a disappointment. Its a bit like the Hippocratic Oath for doctors -- journalists never reveal their sources.
Good wishes
Pema

Options: ReplyQuote
Christopher Hansard
Posted by: Mariah ()
Date: January 24, 2007 11:14PM

Pema, I think it would be a mistake to give up at this point. You are just beginning to collect specific instances on this site; people are just beginning to emerge from the woodwork. Momenum is beginning to build. This takes time, and courage. All of the efforts of people contributing to this site with stories, have done so because of your initiative. Hurt or betrayed people may be depending on you.