Anyone know about...
Posted by: revdon64 ()
Date: October 17, 2006 09:39AM

I'm a pastor of a United Methodist Church and received a phone call tonight from a father in my former church. He's concerned about his 24 y/o son who is considering joining a community in the East Kensington section of Philadelphia. Apparently this "community" wants him to move in with them and sell his posessions. I don't really know much more about this group at this point, but I do have a relationship with the young man. I'm hoping to get some info on the group before I talk to him. His intention is to move in with this group by the first of November. Any input?

Anyone know about...
Posted by: rrmoderator ()
Date: October 17, 2006 07:59PM

See [www.culteducation.com]

And also [www.culteducation.com]

This covers "Getting Help" with options the family might consider and the second link gives a step-by-step process of recovering information from the database and/or through the Internet generally about a group.

Anyone know about...
Posted by: Gulab Jamon ()
Date: October 18, 2006 01:00AM

Does this group have a name?

Anyone know about...
Date: October 18, 2006 06:42AM

Gulab Jamon
Does this group have a name?
That's part of my problem. I do not know the name of the group/church. I've used some of the links and processes that Rick Ross suggests, but without the name of the leader or the group I'm a little lost. I was hoping that someone would know this group by their location. till looking and appreciate any help.

Anyone know about...
Posted by: rrmoderator ()
Date: October 18, 2006 08:18PM

You will need to get more specific information about the group, such as its name and/or the name of the leader(s).

Anyone know about...
Date: October 19, 2006 10:05AM