John de Ruiter
Posted by: mollhackabout ()
Date: March 28, 2012 03:19AM

I lost some friends to the John de Ruiter cult a few years ago - anyone have any information about goings on in the Edmonton Oasis?

thanks

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: John de Ruiter
Posted by: swissalyst ()
Date: September 11, 2018 08:40PM

"Rod Slack Edmonton-based follower of John de Ruiter suicided last week."

[www.facebook.com]

If this report is true, it would be the third suicide in the John de Ruiter group, the first two being Bryan Beard in 1999 and Anina Hundsdoerfer in 2014.

[raymondparkerphoto.com]

[www.theglobeandmail.com]

Posted by: corboy ()
Date: September 11, 2018 09:03PM

[www.spiritualteachers.org]

This exchange in the comments section following the article:

Anna says:
February 26, 2017 at 8:45 pm
I have been attending johns seminars regularly for 2 years now am so grateful for the chance to be close to him and the group of people that follow his teaching – it is here I find meaning, learn, see and grow. I find his seminars infinitely helpful and very enlightening.

He speaks from a deeper place, and the level of truth he conveys both by spoken word and transmission is astounding. In countless occasions I have realized and known such love, as hat I have thought “I wish everyone could have the chance to experience this man”. I have seen countless people benefit on all levels by attending his seminars.

I am a mental health professional(What? - Corboy), (a psychologist) and can honestly say: this man is profoundly mentally healthy and pure in intention- I have seen him help
So many by inviting a shift in perspectve from a more ego- centered to a more heart-centered and mindful way of being in the world.

I see a man who is Actually contributing to the awakening of humanity. Instead of just indiscriminately posting your negative and judgemental responses on the internet, why not spend some time Really listening to what this man is Actually offering us.

Barbara says: